

ACTRA Annual General Meeting 2020

Minutes

1 March 2020

The Annual General Meeting of the ACT Rogaining Association Incorporated, for the year 2019, was held on 1 March 2020 at the site of the Hash House for the 2020 ACT Paddy Pallin 6 hour rogaine, this being at Condor in Canberra.

The meeting was opened by the Immediate Past President, Julie Quinn, at 3:21 pm.

The Immediate Past President declared that we had a quorum. There were approximately 100 people in attendance.

The Immediate Past President reminded members that the 2020 AGM documents were available on the ACTRA website, and that she had also brought along one printed out copy, which were available for members.

Minutes of the 2019 Meeting

Moved, Brad Vallette
Seconded by, Benita Sommerville
that the minutes of the 2019 AGM, as posted on the ACTRA website, be accepted. Carried.

Vice-President's Report

The Vice-President has prepared a written report that the Immediate Past President gave a précis of and referred members to the full copy available on the ACTRA website.

Finally, she thanked the ACT Government for a \$5,000 grant to subsidise events that help introduce people to rogaining.

Treasurer's Report and Audited Accounts

The Treasurer presented to the meeting the audited accounts of the Association, as posted on the website. The ACTRA accounts were audited by Noel Luff, a service greatly appreciated. He noted that the cash reserves of the society were \$70,209 a profit of \$4,118 over the year.

Moved Julie Quinn Seconded Fergus Macleod that the audited accounts be accepted. Carried.

Election of Office Bearers and Committee

The Immediate Past President formally declared all office bearer and committee positions vacant, and announced her intention of conducting an election for these positions for the 2020 year.

Office Bearers:

Nominations were called for each of the Office Bearer positions in turn (as below), and, as only one nomination was received for each position, those nominated were each in turn declared elected. Those nominated and elected were:

Role	Nominated person	Moved	Seconded
President	Stephen Goggs	Julie Quinn	Fergus Macleod
Vice President	Keira Banks	Julie Quinn	Tom Banks
Treasurer	Brad Vallette	Julie Quinn	Keira Banks
Secretary	Jiaying Goh	Julie Quinn	Keira Banks

General Committee:

Nominations were called for the six to eight positions on the general committee, and, as only five nominations were received (and accepted), those nominated were all declared elected. Those nominated and declared elected were:

Nominated person	Moved	Seconded	
David Baldwin	Julie Quinn	Tony Slatyer	
Jean Douglass	Julie Quinn	Benita Sommerville	
Fergus MacLeod	Julie Quinn	Keria Banks	
Tom Banks	Julie Quinn	Keria Banks	
Nick Lhude	Julie Quinn	David Baldwin	

The AGM Chair (Julie Quinn) reminded the meeting that she (Julie Quinn) is still formally part of the committee as the Immediate Past President, which does not require nomination / election.

Other Business

The Immediate Past President mentioned to the Members that the Committee had set the membership fee for 2020 at \$0.

She asked for any items from the floor and no other items were.

Closure

There being no other business, the Immediate Past President declared the meeting closed at 3:32pm.